Basel-StadtItalian Department
University of Basel
Italian Department
Maiengasse 51
CH-4056 Basel
Tel.: +41 (0)61 267 12 75 (Linguistics division)
Homepage


buttiniM.A. Valeria Buttini



Research interests
: theoretical and applied linguistics such as syntax, information structure, sociolinguistics, second language acquisition, language teaching methodology and multilingualism

Email
: valeria.buttini@unibas.ch
Tel
: +41 (0)61 267 35 57

de cesareDr. Anna-Maria De Cesare

Personal homepage

Research interests
: contemporary Italian, lexical semantics, syntax, text linguistics, contrastive linguistics

Email
: anna-maria.decesare@unibas.ch
Tel
: +41 (0)61 267 35 78

ferrariProf. Dr. Angela Ferrari

Personal homepage

Research interests
: text linguistics, functional grammars, syntax, variety linguistics, punctuation, written and spoken language

Email
: angela.ferrari@unibas.ch
Tel
: +41 (0)61 267 12 64

lalaDr. phil. des. Letizia Lala

Personal homepage

Research interests
: Italian synchronic linguistics, text linguistics

Email
: letizia.lala@unibas.ch
Tel
: +41 (0)61 267 35 56

riccilic. phil. Claudia Ricci

Personal homepage

Research interests
: linguistic forms of intensification in Italian, semantics and textual characteristics of connectives, modal values of verbal forms in Italian and French

Email
: claudia.ricci@unibas.ch
Tel
: +41 (0)61 267 35 79

roggiaDr. Carlo Enrico Roggia

Personal homepage

Research interests
: history of the 15th and 18th century literary language, diachronic linguistics and history of Italian syntax, synchronic linguistics (syntax-pragmatics interface, text linguistics)

Email
: enrico.roggia@unibas.ch
Tel
: +41 (0)61 267 35 63

stojmenovaM.A. Roska Stojmenova



Research interests
: text linguistics, cataphora, anaphora and semantic relations

Email
: roska.stojmenova@unibas.ch
Tel
: +41 (0)61 267 35 54