BernDepartment of Linguistics
Unitobler
Länggasstrasse 49
CH-3000 Bern 9
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 80 05
Homepage


Bildschirmfoto 2009-12-17 um 14.39.27Dr. des. Christine Beckert

Personal Homepage

Research interests: language and migration, multilingualism, literacy, discourse and discourse analysis

Email: christine.beckert@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 83 58

lennyM.A. Lenny Bugayong

Personal Homepage

Research interests: bilingualism, sociolinguistics, language & identity, Indo-Pacific languages, Philippine languages, creoles, language and migration, FLA

Email: lenny.bugayong@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 37 55

van driemProf. Dr. George van Driem

Personal homepage

Research interests
: analytical language documentation, linguistic phylogeny, population prehistory, the origin and evolution of language, language isolates, Languages and Genes of the Greater Himalayan Region, the Himalayan Languages Project, language change and dialectology, the Trans-Himalayan Database, belief systems and language, semiotics, Symbiosism, language policy and multilingualism

Email: vandriem@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 36 06

Bildschirmfoto 2009-12-09 um 14.13.58Dr. Andrea Ender

Personal Homepage

Research interests: second language acquisition, multilingualism, the mental lexicon, sociolinguistics

Email: andrea.ender@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 37 55

iselilic. phil. Marlène Iseli

Personal Homepage

Research interests: applicability of linguistics, knowledge transfer, computer-mediated communication, text linguistics

Email: marlene.iseli@edu.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 31 77

Bildschirmfoto 2009-12-15 um 11.28.53lic. phil. Felicia Kreiselmaier

Personal Homepage

Research interests: (critical) discourse analysis, gender, language policy-planning, discourse, ideology, multilingualism, European language policy; Currently involved in: Languages in a Network of European Excellence (LINEE)

Email: felicia.kreiselmaier@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 36 07

kulllic. phil. Anna Kull

Personal Homepage

Research interests
: bilingualism (sociolinguistic and psycholinguistic approaches), culture of instruction, biculturalism; Currently involved in the DORE Project Bilingualism and Vocational Professionalism

Email: anna.kull@phvs.ch

pittonlic. phil. Liliane Meyer Pitton

Personal homepage

Research interests
: multilingualism, social representations, identity, language and migration, conversation analysis, sociolinguistics

Email: liliane.meyer@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 83 58

Bildschirmfoto 2009-12-10 um 15.21.40lic. phil. Thomas Preiswerk

Personal homepage

Research interests
: historical linguistics, history of Sino-Tibetan (Chinese, Tibetan, Ladakhi, Zanskari), Old Chinese language and writing

Email: preiswerk@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 36 02

anna suterMA Anna Suter

Personal homepage

Research interests
: language and aging, language and memory, multilingualism, psycholinguistics, embodiment

Email: sutera@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 37 55

Bildschirmfoto 2009-12-14 um 10.40.20Dr. Manana Topadze

Personal homepage

Research interests
: Caucasian linguistics, linguistic typology, multilingualism, linguistic landscapes, evidentiality

Email: manana.topadze@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 80 06

VTDr. Verena Tunger

Personal homepage

Research interests
: multilingualism, language policy, language & migration, (critical) discourse analysis, semiotics, second language acquisition

Email: verena.tunger@isw.unibe.ch
Tel: +41 (0)31 631 37 54